Our family's adventures living in Amman, Jordan

Long time, no blog

Here it is September. It’s been a while.    It was a long, sad summer.  Mom was diagnosed with breast cancer and my dad was diagnosed with cancer of the lung lining and was gone 3 weeks later.  We haven’t even had a chance to come to grips with all of this.  I don’t even feel like blogging about it now.  All I really want to write is that I am thankful for the love and support of friends from all over the world, literally all over the world.

We all know we’ll lose a parent some day.  I just thought my “some day” was still a long way off.  I may want to share more later, but for now, that’s all I can manage.

It’s our last year in Amman.  I need to get back to sharing our adventures.

 

But for now, I love you, Daddy.  I will always miss you. Thank you for everything.  You will forever be a part of us.  I wasn’t ready to say goodbye, but I guess it wasn’t up to me.  I hope you know how much you were loved.

 

 

Leave a Reply

