Our family's adventures living in Amman, Jordan

without words

Clearly, my body has said enough. Stop. Rest. Cry. Deal. Stop faking it and grieve already.  I’ve been sick for over a week, so I think I’ll give up and listen.

Missing friends who have left.  They had losses in their life and would have given me what I need right now.  Such is the expat life.

Found a great website which means I can blog there and connect with others going through the same stuff.   So, no more sad posts here. Last one.  Thanks for all the kind words on my last one.  I am feeling incredibly lonely and disconnected right now. Nice to hear your kind words.

Pray for my mom on the 27th as she has her mastectomy then.

 

 


		
One response

  1. Kathy

    Leslie, I never got a chance to talk to you in person, but I know what you are going through and it does take time, a lot of time, please give yourself a lot of time. As the 17th anniversary of Greg’s death and 26th anniversary of Mom’s death passes, I still need time, lots of it. We will never know the answers until we join our loved ones in Heaven.

    You and Ken & the girls are in my prayers every day. Give yourself lots of time. I will be thinking of and praying for your Mom as her procedure approaches.

    I love and think about you guys all the time. (Still have the Christmas tree/letter the girls made for me 2 years ago hanging by my desk at work). Take care. Hugs to all of you.

    October 19, 2011 at 4:07 pm

Leave a Reply

